Society Officers

The RNA Society officers comprise a combination of elected and appointed positions. Click here for more details on roles and responsibilities, or to view the Society’s articles of incorporation and bylaws.

Officers of the RNA Society 2020

President (2021-2022)
Maria Carmo-Fonseca
Instituto de Medicina Molecular,
University of Lisbon, Portugal

Past President (2019-2020)
Anna Marie Pyle
Yale University, USA

Chief Executive Officer
Kristian Baker
Case Western Reserve Univ, USA

Chief Financial Officer
Wen Ding
University of California, Irvine USA

Secretary (2021 – 2023)
Hua Lou
Case Western Reserve University, USA

Director (2021 - 2022)
David Bartel

Director (2021 - 2022)
Alain Laederach
University of North Carolina, USA

Director (2021 - 2022)
Kristin Patrick
Texas A&M, USA
Director (2022 – 2023)
Anita Corbett
Emory, USA

Director (2022 – 2023)
Jeff Kieft
University of Colorado, USA

Director (2022 – 2023)
Michaela Muller-McNicoll
Goethe-University Frankfurt, Germany

Members, contact Society Officers and Committee Members here.