Society Officers

The RNA Society officers comprise a combination of elected and appointed positions. Click here for more details on roles and responsibilities, or to view the Society’s articles of incorporation and bylaws.

Officers of the RNA Society FY 2014

President (2014)
Adrian Krainer
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Past President (2013)
Rachel Green
Johns Hopkins University
School of Medicine/HHMI
President Elect (2015)
To be filled mid year 2014
Chief Executive Officer
James McSwiggen
RaNA Therapeutics
Chief Financial Officer
Andrew Feig
Wayne State University
Secretary (’12/14)
Mary O’Connell
MRC Human Genetics Unit,
University of Edinburgh
Director (’13/14)
Maria Carmo-Fonseca
Instituto de Medicina Molecular
Director (’13/14)
Jonathan Staley
University of Chicago

Director (’14/15)
Adrian Ferre-D’Amare
National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute

Director (’14/15)
Fatima Gebauer
Centre for Genomic Regulation
Director (’14/15)
Kristen Lynch
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine