3rd Int’l Aegean Conference on the Long and the Short of Non-Coding RNAs

Myriam Gorospe (National Institutes of Health)
Judy Lieberman (Harvard Medical School)
Zissimos Mourelatos (University of Pennsylvania)
Andrei Thomas-Tikhonenko (Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia)

The goal of this conference is two-fold. One is to review recent advances in non-coding RNA biology, from biosynthesis to function and from piRNAs to spliceosomes. The second is to discuss the use of therapeutic non-coding RNAs (asRNAs, siRNAs, miRNA mimics and antagomirs, sgRNAs of the CRISPR/Cas9 system, etc.) as tools to correct faulty gene expression in human disease.

Scientific Sessions:
Systems biology of ncRNAs | mRNA metabolism | short RNA biogenesis and regulation | short RNAs in development & disease | lncRNAs in development & disease 1 | lncRNAs in development & disease 2 | Long and short ncRNAs in cancer | Genome editing and RNA therapeutics

Confirmed Speakers:
Iannis Aifantis, New York University | David Bartel, Massachusetts Institute of Technology | Robert Blelloch, University of California San Francisco | Javier Caceres, University of Edinburgh | Howard Chang, Stanford University | Peter Choi, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia | Myriam Gorospe, National Institute on Aging Baltimore | Richard Gregory, Boston Children’s Hospital | Lin He, University of California Berkeley | Jorge Henao-Mejia, University of Pennsylvania | Eva Hernando-Monge, New York University | Vasant Jadhav, Alnylam Pharmaceuticals |Prasanth Kannanganattu, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign | Narry Kim, Seoul National University | Adrian Krainer, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory | Ashish Lal, National Cancer Institute Bethesda | Judy Lieberman, Boston Children’s Hospital | Haifan Lin, Yale University | Li Ma, MD Anderson Cancer Center | Lynne Maquat, University of Rochester | Christine Mayr, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center | Zissimos Mourelatos, University of Pennsylvania | Kees Murre, University of California San Diego | Donal O’Carroll, MRC Centre for Regenerative Medicine Edinburgh | Ramesh Pillai, Université de Genève | Nikolaus Rajewsky, Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine Berlin | Stewart Shuman, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center | Joan Steitz, Yale University | Andrei Thomas-Tikhonenko, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia | Andrea Ventura, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center | Phil Zamore, University of Massachusetts Medical School

Additional short talks will be selected from proffered abstracts

Important Deadlines:

  • March 15, 2019: Abstract Submission
  • March 15, 2019: Discounted Registration
  • March 15, 2019: Travel Award Application

For more information and to register, please visit: