19th Annual RiboClub Meeting

RNA scientists in Sherbrooke have organized the 19th RiboClub Meeting to be held in Orford at Hotel Chéribourg (in the vicinity of Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada).

The program includes keynote lectures by Matthias Hentze and Maria Barna, poster sessions and invited speakers on plenary sessions (Cari Vanderpool, Davide Ruggero, Maude Guillier, Quaid Morris, Yoseph Barash, Manuel Irimia, Nuno Barbosa-Morais, Scott Blanchard, Sander Granneman, Alan Hinnebusch, Joel Belasco, Christine Clayton, Joseph Wade, Jack Keen, Shona Murphy, Nicholas Conrad, Lydia Sohn, Eric Brown, Hanah Margalit, Uwe Ohler, Jernej Ule, René Ketting, Samuel Margerat) that will include eukaryotic and bacterail non-coding RNA, RNA processing, splicing and maturation, Ribosome and translation regulation, RNA Degradation, Transcription and 3’ end formation, Epigenetics and RNA modifications, Single cell analysis, RNA-seq, system biology and networks. The flavor of the year is “RNomics: Bigdata, analysis and mechanism of action. Additional talks will be selected from submitted abstracts.

Registration and abstract deadline are until June 30, but late registration is accepted until September 2nd.


The RiboClub Society, in collaboration with the RNA Society, has set aside a limited amount of funds to provide travel fellowships for graduate students and postdoctoral fellows who otherwise would not be able to attend the meeting for financial reasons. If you wish to apply for a fellowship, please fill the pdf form at our web site and send it as file attachment by email to fellowship@nullriboclub.org . The application needs to be submitted before June 1st and the results will be sent to applicants by mid-June.

Looking forward to welcoming you in Orford next September.

Benoit Chabot (for the organizing commmittee: Sherif Abou Elela, Raymund Wellinger, Brendan Bell, François Bachand, Jean-Pierre Perreault, Michelle Scott, Eric Massé, Daniel Lafontaine, Martin Bisaillon)